Braxton Hicks and Stormy Days

 

DSCN0297 (2) - Copy

 

I am absolutely in love with summer days when it’s sunny one minute, and stormy the next.  Especially when it’s just a lazy day at home with my husband and fur babies.  Today is one of those days, except for the fact that all morning since I have woke up I have been having Braxton hicks contractions.  They are staying it seems about an hour apart.  But goodness gracious.  I’ve gotten some housework done though today.  All of our laundry is done, dishes are done, and supper is picked out.  I’ve been doing good at keeping our living room and kitchen cleaned.  The other day I sanitized my breast pump, and all of Elizabeth’s bottles.  I’ve had such a great little mini vacation with Dustin, but he goes back to work tonight and I’m so sad.  It sucks not having him here at night.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading, and a lot of writing lately.  It keeps me calm and relaxed.  I’ve been using essential oils a lot, too.  Right now in my diffuser I have tea tree and lemongrass.  One of my fur babies seems to love it, she had fallen asleep on the couch arm beside the table that my diffuser is on. Lol.

This weekend was pretty good.  Sunday we went to church, then after church my daddy did our maternity pictures(I will be posting some) and then my parents took us out to eat.  Monday we went to my parents house for a small cookout and to shoot guns.  That was a lot of fun.  Yesterday, Dustin took me on a date.  We went on a picnic at the park and sat by the waterfall.  After we ate, we waded around in the water for a little while before we decided to go home.  When we got home, we just laid around and watched a movie and some shows on Netflix.  I know yesterday was the fourth of July, but one of our dogs is terrified of fireworks, so we stayed home because people were shooting them off all around us.  She was in Dustin’s lap most of the night.  She’s also terrified of thunderstorms, so that’s probably why the fireworks scared her so bad.

Today we are, like I said, having pretty much a lazy day since he has to go back to work tonight.  Playing video games, watching Netflix, etc.  I’ve been contemplating working on my writing more, and thinking about taking some free online classes.  I really want to write a novel.  I need to eventually get my printer from my parent’s house.  I used to write constantly.  When I was in high school, I had like 200 some odd pages in a book, but I didn’t like it so I threw it away.  I would work on it in school, and when I would get home I would type it out on my computer.  I want to get back into it.  That’s my dream, and Dustin wants so bad for me to follow it.  It’s just so hard sometimes to get motivated to write.  That’s why I started this blog, to help me get back into writing.  So far it’s been working, but I still have writer’s block when it comes to writing fiction.  It’s like I just go completely blank when I try to think about stuff to write about.

Thank you so much for the comments everyone left me on my last blog.  It helps so much!  I didn’t realize how much stuff that the hospital actually gives you to take home.  I thought you had to bring all of your stuff.  We go back to the baby doctor next Wednesday.  I will be 33 weeks and 4 days.  It’s getting so much closer.  I feel like I’ve been doing really well at watching what I eat, and Dustin helps me a lot.  I guess I will see when we go back what the doctor says.  She’s been so active, and she loves listening to music.  She loves it when Dustin puts his hand on my belly and talks to her.

Again, feel free to comment!

BNH

DSCN0300 (2) - CopyDSCN0307 (2)DSCN0303 (2)DSCN0313 (2)

Leave a Reply

