8 months.

Today I am 31 weeks, the starting of 8 months.  Only 9 more weeks, give or take, until we get to meet our baby girl.  We are both so excited.  I still don’t seem to have many cravings, except for sweet foods.  Other than that, I can pretty much eat whatever.  She moves around constantly, and now I’m at that point where sleep is getting hard.  Last night while I was trying to sleep, first she got the hiccups, and she had them for quite a while.  Then when I laid up against Dustin’s back, she started pushing at him.  It’s so hard to roll over now, that changing positions is not fun, and I try not to do it too often.  As I’m writing this, she’s pushing out on my right side.  She normally stays toward my right rib cage.  She loves when daddy talks to her, and puts his hands on my stomach, she starts kicking now right away.  We go see the doctor on Wednesday, which I am so excited about.  We’ve got everything pretty much done, I just need to get a couple more things.  I have her diaper bag ready, I just need to get my hospital bag ready.  Last night, I ordered a breastfeeding book(I promise to tell you what I think about it), and a set of essential oils.  I also decided to get Amazon Prime.  I don’t know how much I’ll use it, but I’m hoping with Elizabeth here, it will come in handy with the 2 day free shipping.  I need to decide on which breast pump I’m going to get, because I am planning on going back to work part time after she’s about 2 months old.  The only things we really need now specifically for her are a crib mobile, bottle warmer, and a couple more toys.  I’d say she’s pretty much spoiled.  My cousin April bought her the outfit for her newborn pictures that I am absolutely obsessed with.  It’s a handmade Hello Kitty outfit.  I can’t wait to see her in it.  My mom got her a dress to go home from the hospital in, which is adorable.  After she’s home from the hospital, I’m going to make a shadow box for her bedroom wall.

Right now I am sitting at my kitchen table writing this, while Dustin is mowing our yard.  Then we are going to my parent’s house for a small cookout, before Dustin has to go to sleep, since he has to work this weekend.  I hate when he has to work on the weekends, but I’m so proud of him for doing everything he can for our little family.

I’ve been very interested in learning about essential oils.  Right now I have one diffuser, and three essential oils: breathe easy, happiness, and lemon.  I have 6 coming in on Monday that I ordered off Amazon.  They are: Eucalyptus, Lavender, Orange, Tea Tree, Lemongrass, and Peppermint.  I’m super excited on trying them.  I’ve been doing a lot of research, but anything anyone wants to tell me about them, please do.  I’d like to learn all that I can.  Maybe one day I will be able to purchase the Young Living set, but right now I’m not able to.

We had VBS at my church this past week and it was a lot of fun.  I learned a lot, too.  We had Dustin’s nephews.  JW, 3 years old and Tristan, 6 years old.  They seemed to really enjoy it.  I’m glad they did.  I will definitely be bringing Elizabeth next year, I can’t wait.  She will be around 10 months old when we do it next year.  I’m wanting to help teach again.  Maybe next year I will know more about it, and be able to do more.  I’m still a beginner when it comes to the Bible and God.  But I have a time allotted for bible study everyday, and it makes me feel so calm and at ease.  It’s just so hard for me to know where to start.  Doing VBS this week though, has helped me a lot.  It’s made me realize that I do want to learn as much as I can.  Before I always just slacked off, thinking it was no big deal.  But to me now, it’s a very big deal.  If I don’t pray before I go to sleep, I toss and turn all night.  I know God gave me Dustin, and he blessed us with our Elizabeth.

 

Until next time,

BNH.

19260616_10213369105405025_3061639843911920216_n

Leave a Reply

